As I Lay Dying – The Powerless Rise

Dear As I Lay Dying.

Please stop it, really. Stop making music. Or if you have to, if you really feel the need to carry on churning out the most mediocre music since Razorlight, by all means do so, but maybe just stop releasing it, so the rest of us don’t have to be confronted by the possibility of hearing it. You’ve gone from being a generic but passable metalcore band to being as unlistenable as having Michael Cera reading an audiobook of the Twilight Saga. If I ever have to listen to you try to shoehorn one of your monstrously generic emo choruses into another second-hand Hatebreed riff I will cry. You don’t want to make me cry, do you? Also, you now appear to have actually run of beatdowns. I didn’t even think that was possible, even Beatdown Fury never managed to run out of beatdowns. You are so epically terrible that I cannot review your album, as I struggle to even get more than three songs in without wanting to claw my own aural cavities out with a teaspoon.

Just. Stop. Please?

Thanks

Paul

PS. Skulls? Really? What are you, 12?

(1/10)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

